DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Babergh

Election of Parish Councillors for Polstead Parish Council

on Thursday 14 July 2022

I, Emily Yule, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHEESEMAN, Christine Ann (commonly known as CHEESEMAN, Chrissie)		72 Elected
DAVEY (MAJ RETD) MBE, Kenneth Nigel (commonly known as DAVEY (MAJ RETD) MBE, Taff)	Independent	94 Elected
DAVIS, Shaun John (commonly known as DAVIS, Shaun)	Independent	66
EDGINGTON, Ian Andrew	Independent	49
KETTLE, Jillian Synove (commonly known as KETTLE, Jill)	Independent	50

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 716

Ballot Papers Issued: 195

Turnout: 27.23%

And I do hereby declare that Kenneth Nigel Davey (Maj Retd) MBE and Christine Ann Cheeseman are duly elected.